Adirondack District Masters Swimming

January to August 2005 Meet Schedule

Date
Meet
Location
Contact
Info
1/1-31/05
One Hour Postal Championships
Goldstein@midspring.com
1/23/05
Winter Blitz
Nassau County Aquatic Ctr
Long Island , NY
Lisa Baumann
516-294-7946
aquafitinc@aol.com
1/23/05
Chargers Meet
Archbold Gymnasium
Syracuse University
Syracuse , NY
Tim Conan
315-422-1152
tjc@ccf-law..com
1/29/05
Kingston Snowball
Kingston High School
Deb Harris
845-331-5205
DebHarris@hvc.rr.com
Feb 2005
February Fitness Challenge
2/5/05
February Frenzy
College of NJ
Ewing, NJ
2/20/05
Canandaigua Masters
Canandaigua High School
Canandaigua , NY
Lynn Fuller
585-394-2949
lffeee@rit.edu
3/6/05
Buffalo Masters
University at Buffalo
Buffalo , NY
Andrea Gomez
716-832-6075
Ondrayag@adelphia.net
3/6/05
Memorial Pentathalon
Pennsbury HS
Fairless Hills, PA
Joe Lawton
215-493-8486
lawtonjc@@erols.com
3/18/05
Swim & Ski Mini Meet
Stowe, Vermont
4/2-4/3
April Sprint SCY Masters Swim Meet
Asphalt Green Aqua Center
1750 York Ave. NYC
Eddie Lary, Meet Director
elary@asphaltgreen.org
Fax:212-722-1701
Phone: 212-369-8890 ext. 317
4/9-4/10
NY State Championships
Binghamton University
Vestal, NY
Dan Kornblatt
607-692-7428
Dannyswims@aol.com
4/10/05
SCY Meet
Burlington Community College
Cheryl Edins 609-894-9311 X7496
4/24/05
Cancelled
Spring Warmup
Norwich YMCA
Norwich , NY
Shane Lacey
607-336-9622 X25
norwichymcaaquatics@citilink.net
This meet has been cancelled
4/21-24/05
YMCA National Championships
Indiana University Indianapolis , IN
www.YMCAswimmingand diving.org
4/22-24/05
Eastern Zone Championships
George Mason Univ
Fairfax , VA
5/15-9/30/05
5 & 10K Postal National Championships
ctswanson@yahoo.com
5/19-22/05
SCY National Championships
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Stu Marvin
954-828-4580
smarvin@fortlauderdale.gov
5/21/05
Ballston Spa Spring Fling
Ballston Spa High School
Ballston Spa, NY
kcoonro1@nycap.rr.com
518-885-2971
5/20-23/05
Canadian National Championships
Toronto, Ontario
www.CMSC2005.ca
7/16/05
Mirror Lake
Lake Placid , NY
frankfield@earthlink.net
7/16/05
2005 EASTERN STATES 2-MILE CABLE SWIM
Chris Greene Lake
Charlottesville, Virginia
Dave Holland
Race Director
Phone: (804) 282-6224
Email: dholland@rmc.edu
7/22-31/05
World masters Games
Edmonton
Alberta, Canada
www.worldmasters.com
7/30-31/05
Vassar College
Poughkeepsie, NY
www.empirestategames.org
Pickett Simpson
7/30/05
1 Mile Open Water National Championships
Elk Lake Bend, OR
Bobbruce13@attglobal.net
8/6/2005
8 Mile Open Water Swim across Lake Champlain
from
Willsboro Point, NY
to
Burlington, VT
Tad Hoehl
YMCA Aquatics Director
phoehl@gbymca.org
802-862-8993 x143
8/7/05
5 Mile Open Water National Championships
La Jolla Bay San Diego, CA
Jlamott@pacbell.net
8/1-15/05
LC National Championships
Mission Viejo, CA
www.mastersmvnswimming.org
8/27/05
Gilbert Lake Open Water Swim
Gilbert Lake State Park Laurens, NY
Verna Engstrom-Heg
607-829-8785 bobverna@wpe.com